Skip to content

Screw Studying, I’m Here for Harry Potter

July 7, 2011

It was all worth it!

Hello World. I know it’s been a while, but yes, we’re all still very much alive. We’ve spent the past few days going on Harry Potter adventures. On Monday, Emmy and I went to King’s Cross Station’s Platform 9 3/4. On Tuesday, Claire and I found the REAL Diagon Alley. On Wednesday, I ran to Trafalgar Square and waited in line for five hours for an official Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 wristband required for entrance to the world premiere. Today, I spent over 7 hours on my feet absolutely squished in with over 8,000 people in a tiny square in order to see the HP stars. But it was all worth it. Not only was I able to take some amazing pictures of Rupert Grint, James and Oliver Phelps (The Weasley Twins), the guy who plays Professor Remus Lupin, Emma Watson, and SO MANY OTHERS (!!!!), I even got autographs!  There are too many pictures to put up here and I’m assuming everyone who’s reading this is also my fb friend, so I’m just going to let you guys go look at the pictures there. Mom and Dad- Janie will show you. I’m too lazy and tired and every one of my muscles are numb or shaking because I’ve been standing for the ENTIRE day. Love you all!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

